09
Sep
08

Sony Ericsson C905(Shiho) changes from the inside

There are a lot of rumours about camera module of this 8 mega pixel beast, some one said that it utilise Sammy’s part. But one thing I know for sure that new version of C905 featuring new camera part. The older one do not really promising at all but this time around I think it is a good performer. I guess we have to wait and see who will win this war SE or Sammy or its Korean neighbor LG and see what Nokia will shoot at us as well.

The other thing thogh, despite changes of camera module SE has made to C905, there is a rumour about take the part that found in Sony’s Alpha out of Shiho as well. I do not know if that is true but if it were true it is not really spread out just yet.

Anyway, I want to know what youguys think or you know what I do not? Any one?

4 Responses to “Sony Ericsson C905(Shiho) changes from the inside”


  1. 1 Oliver
    Tuesday 9 September,2008 at 4:05 am

    Well the C905 is due for launch very soon, so Sony Ericsson will have had to have started manufacturing them by now, ready to ship all over the world. So they can’t really make any changes now. Any changes they’ve made have to be already completed.

    The rumour running around Esato is that it now has a Sony sensor, and that rumour is pretty well confirmed. They say it is the Exmor sensor as used on the Japanese SO905iCS.

  2. 2 K3vin Tay1or
    Tuesday 9 September,2008 at 12:14 pm

    Not that soon as I know of and the testing unit of new model is not very long ago either

    I did not mean that they just decided to make the changes but I just got my hands on new unit

  3. 3 xXx
    Tuesday 9 September,2008 at 1:13 pm

    What’s your firmware rev?

    R1Bxxx or what?
    Maybe you should take some photos and share in this blog 🙂

  4. 4 K3vin Tay1or
    Tuesday 9 September,2008 at 2:10 pm

    xXx

    there’s a couple of prototype units I have set my hands on and the newer one you can see in my post prior to this one. but my unit is older and do not really produce as good image but I’ll try to post some more pics taken from new version of Shiho soon.


Leave a Reply

